Protein Crystallization Automation

Webinar Series 2018

About

 

Join us online as scientists from all over the world share how our automation solutions have impacted their protein crystallization research.

 

In addition, our Application Scientist, Mayank Aggarwal, Ph.D., will present the latest features and advancements in our automation solutions including how these improvements can benefit your research.

When


October 23, 2018
Registration and Participation are Free
Session 1
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM GMT
(9:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT)
Session 2
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM GMT
(1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT)

Agendas

Session 1

Welcoming Statement

 

Advancements in Protein Crystallization and its Future at FORMULATRIX
Mayank Aggarwal, Ph.D.
FORMULATRIX - U.S.

 

Structural Studies Of The Collagen Prolyl 4-Hydroxylase Complex And Its Peptide-Substrate-Binding Domain
Abhinandan Murthy, Ph.D.
University of Oulu - Finland

 

Structural Characterisation Of The Apical Domains Of Human CCT
Danyang Wang
University of Copenhagen - Denmark

 

FORMULATRIX Integration On Beamline VMXi
James Sandy, Ph.D.
Diamond Light Source - U.K.

 

TeXRank for Ranking Drops and Targeting for Acoustic Soaking
Frank von Delft, Ph.D.

Structural Genomics Consortium - U.K.

 

Closing Statement

Session 2

Welcoming Statement

 

Advancements in Protein Crystallization and its Future at FORMULATRIX
Mayank Aggarwal, Ph.D.
FORMULATRIX - U.S.

 

Structural and Functional Basis Of Bio-molecular Assemblies
Sagar Sridhara, Ph.D.
Florida State University - U.S.

 

Iterative Screen Optimization Maximizes Macromolecular Crystallization Efficiency
Harrison Jones

University of Texas at Austin - U.S.

 

High-Throughput Crystallization Screening And Detection: A View From The Cutting Edge
Sarah Bowman, Ph.D.

Hauptman-Woodward Institute - U.S.

 

It's Not What You Look At That Matters, It's What You See
Janet Newman, Ph.D.
CSIRO - Australia

 

Closing Statement